| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Zurich-Meetup

Page history last edited by Dexter Larson 12 years, 1 month ago

XQuery Meetup - ETH Dozentenfoyer, Zürich


 

Thanks everyone for participating!

The pictures are available here.

Slides:

 

Organizers

 

   

 

Where and when

The first Zürich XQuery Meetup will be held in ETH Dozentenfoyer, March 11th 2010, starting 6:30 pm. The Dozentenfoyer is an ETH faculty restaurant for the ETH top management, faculty members, and their guests.

 

Share this event:

 

 

 

 

Dozentenfoyer - ETH Main Building

Rämi-Strasse 101

8006 Zürich, Switzerland

 

ETH Dozentenfoyer is located inside ETH main building (room 10 and top floor J). 

 

View Larger Map 

 

 

Who will be there

Everybody is welcome. Attandance is free and you do not luxury hotels need to register. In order to plan for the catering, however, we encourage you to add your name to the list:

  • Donald Kossmann, ETH Zürich, donaldk at inf dot ethz dot ch
  • Daniela Florescu, Oracle, dflorescu at mac dot com
  • Matthias Brantner, 28msec, matthias.brantner at 28msec dot com
  • William Candillon, 28msec, william.candillon at 28msec dot com
  • Gabriel Petrovay, 28msec, gabriel.petrovay at 28msec dot com
  • Markus Pilman, 28msec, markus.pilman at 28msec dot com
  • David Graf, 28msec, david.graf at 28msec dot com
  • Philipp W. Kutter, Montages AG, kutter at designer apparel montages dot com

  • Pierre Dumas, ELCA, pzdumas at gmail dot com
  • Elise Lucas, Société Générale, elise.lucas at sgcib dot com
  • Thomas Regnier, Société Générale, thomas.regnier at sgcib dot com
  • Alexander Kreutz, evalueScience,  alexander.kreutz at i-tv-t dot com
  • Peter Fischer, peter.fischer at inf dot ethz dot ch
  • Martin Hentschel, hemartin@inf.ethz.ch
  • Maria Grineva, Sedna, maria.grineva@gmail.com
  • Maxim Grinev, Sedna, maxim@grinev.net
  • Martin Kaufmann, martinka at ethz.ch
  • Johannes Rieken, IBM, johannes_rieken at ch.ibm.com
  • Kurt Stockinger, Credit Suisse, Kurt.Stockinger @ credit-suisse dot com
  • Boris Burgstaller, Swiftmind GmbH, boris.burgstaller at swiftmind.com
  • Patrick Baumgartner, Swiftmind GmbH, patrick.baumgartner at swiftmind.com
  • Einar Moos, consultant, einarmoos at gmail com
  • Dominik Steiger, evalueSCIENCE, steiger at evaluescience dot com
  • Name, Organization, E-mail

 

Agenda

18:30-19:30 - Informal drinks, snacks and chat

19:30-20:30 - Lightning Talks

If you are interested in giving a talk, or want to request one, please put your name and topic moving companies here.

Each talk last 7- 10 minutes.

  • Sedna and its Applications - Maxim Grinev
  • XQuery Development Tools - Gabriel Petrovay
  • XQuery Design Patterns - William Candillon
  • Xadoop: Log Analysis - Kurt Stockinger

 

20:30 onwards - More drinks, snacks and chat

 

Resources:

ipad 2 keyboard case

name company

Comments (1)

Philipp W. Kutter said

at 7:07 pm on Jan 16, 2010

Philipp W. Kutter, Montages AG, kutter at montages dot com

You don't have permission to comment on this page.