| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

London Meetup

Page history last edited by Dexter Larson 8 years, 3 months ago

XQuery Meetup - Theodore Bullfrog, London, July 12th 2010


 

Thanks everyone for participating!

The pictures are available here. website

Slides:

 

Organizers

 

28msec Logo FLWOR Foundation Logo

 

Where and When

The first London XQuery Meetup will be held at Theodore Bullfrog, July 12th 2010, starting 6:30 pm.

John Adam Street WC2N 6HL (nearby tubes: Charing Cross, Embankment, Leicester Square, Waterloo)

 

Theodore Bullfrog From John Adams StreetTheodore Bullfrog Function Room

 

 

View Larger Map

 

Who will be there

Everybody is welcome. Attandance is free and you do not need to register. In order to plan for the catering, however, we encourage you to add your name to the list:

  • Daniela Florescu, Oracle, dflorescu at mac dot com
  • William Candillon, 28msec, william.candillon at 28msec dot com
  • Florent Georges, H2O Consulting, fgeorges at h2oconsulting be
  • Jonathan Robie, Red Hat, jonathan dot robie at redhat dott com
  • Michael Kay, Saxonica, mike at saxonica dott com
  • Liam Quin, W3C, liam at w3 dot org 
  • James Fuller, Webcomposite s.r.o. , jim dot fuller at webcomposite dot com
  • Adam Retter, eXist-db, adam at exist-db dot org
  • Miguel de Melo, e4commerce.net, delirio at e4commerce dot net 
  • Charles Foster, Individual, charles at cfoster dot net
  • John Snelson, MarkLogic, firstname dot lastname at marklogic dot com
  • Vincent Biragnet, vbiragnet at 1500signes dot com 
  • Denis Jue-Thomas, denis.jue-thomas at banque-france.fr 
  • Lee Pollington, MarkLogic, lee dot pollington at marklogic dot com 
  • Jim Stock, MarkLogic, jim dot stock at marklogic dot com
  • Matthias Brantner, matthias.brantner at 28msec dot com
  • Stefan Vasile, OxygenXML, stefan at oxygenxml dot com
  • Lech Rzedzicki, Penguin Books / Kode1100, xchaotic gmail
  • Andrew Eisenberg, IBM, andrew dot eisenberg at us dot ibm dot com
  • Andrew Coleman, IBM, andrew underscore coleman at uk dot ibm dot com
  • Anthony B. Coates, Londata Limited, abcoates@londata.com
  • Oliver Hallam, CBCL, oliver at xqsharp dot com
  • O'Neil Delpratt, Saxonica, ond1 at mcs dot le dot ac dot uk
  • Michael Benedikt, Oxford, michael dot benedikt at comlab dot ox dot ac dot uk
  • Benjamin Nguyen, University of Versailles & INRIA, benjie dot nguyen at gmail
  • Tim Furche, Oxford University, tim dot furche at comlab dot ox dot ac dot uk
  • Andrew Sellers, Oxford University, andrew dot sellers at comlab dot ox dot ac dot uk
  • Christian Schallhart, Oxford University, christian dot schallhart at comlab dot ox dot ac dot uk 
  • Andy Bunce, Thomson Reuters, andrew dot bunce at thomsonreuters dot com
  • Joe Wicentowski, U.S. Department of State, joewiz at gmail dot com 
  • Name, Organization, E-mail  or for marketing media purposes at http://www.digitekprinting.com/ 

 

Agenda

18:30-19:30 - Informal drinks, snacks and chat

19:30-20:30 - Lightning Talks

If you are interested in giving a talk, or want to request one, please put your name and topic here. Each talk last 7- 10 minutes.

  • Vincent Biragnet. Demo --> XML instance Generator, written in xquery, given one or more XML Schema(s).
  • Adam Retter -> Reflections on making XQMVC processor agnostic.
  • Charles Foster -> Launch of a new XQJ implementation.
  • Florent Georges -> An XML projects tools suite 
  • Topic, Name Family Lawyers Surrey

20:30 onwards - More drinks, snacks and chat

For more information, please contact William Candillon (william.candillon at 28msec dot com). Go Social  Boxing Glove burnaby lawyers

Comments (6)

Chris Wallace said

at 6:12 pm on Apr 18, 2010

date?

William Candillon said

at 6:50 pm on Apr 18, 2010

July 15th 2010

William Candillon said

at 9:49 am on May 20, 2010

We have moved the date to July 12th in order to fit better with W3C working groups schedule.
Sorry about that!

Adam Retter said

at 1:36 am on Jul 13, 2010

So... should we now post up our slides somehow?

William Candillon said

at 10:29 am on Jul 13, 2010

mail it to me: wcandillon@gmail.com

nsanyi23 said

at 11:01 am on Jan 27, 2011

Considerably, the article is in reality the greatest on this noteworthy topic. I agree with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your next updates. Saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the wonderful clarity in your writing. I will immediately grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Pleasant work and much success in your business dealings! [url=http://best-pariuri-online.com/Case-de-pariuri-recomandate.php]case de pariuri[/url]

You don't have permission to comment on this page.