| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

Zurich Meetup 2

Page history last edited by Dexter Larson 6 years, 11 months ago

XQuery Meetup - ETH Dozentenfoyer, Zürich


Thanks everyone for participating!

 

The pictures will hopefully be available soon!

 

Slides:

 

 

 

Organizers

 

   

 

Where and when

The second Zürich XQuery Meetup will be held in ETH Dozentenfoyer, July 7th 2011, starting 6:30 pm. The Dozentenfoyer is an ETH faculty restaurant for the ETH top management, faculty members, and their guests.

 

Share this event:

 

 

 

Dozentenfoyer - ETH Main Building

Rämi-Strasse 101

8006 Zürich, Switzerland

 

ETH Dozentenfoyer is located inside ETH main building (room 10 and top floor J). 

 

View Larger Map

 

 

Who will be there

Everybody is welcome. Attendance is free and you do not need to register. In order to plan for the catering, however, we encourage you to add your name to the list:

  • William Candillon, 28msec, william.candillon at 28msec dot com
  • Erik Wilde, UC Berkeley, dret at berkeley dot edu
  • Mohamed ZERGAOUI, innovimax, innovimax à gmail point com
  • Adam Retter, adam.retter at existsolutions dot com 
  • James Fuller, MarkLogic,  jim.fuller at marklogic dot com
  • Gabriel Petrovay, 28msec, gabriel.petrovay at 28msec dot com 
  • Dennis Kochenwefel, 28msec, dennis.knochenwefel at 28msec at com
  • Florent Georges, H2O Consulting, http://h2oconsulting.be/
  • Peter Fischer, ETH Zurich, peter dot fischer at inf dot ethz dot ch
  • Ghislain Fourny, ETH Zurich, gfourny at inf dot ethz dot ch
  • Federico Cavalieri, 28msec, fcavalieri83 at gmail dot com 
  • Markus Pilman, 28msec, markus.pilman at 28msec dot com 
  • Stefan Majewski, University of Vienna, stefan.majewski at univie dot ac dot at
  • Wolfgang Meier, wolfgang at existsolutions dot com ipad 2 keyboard case

 

Agenda

18:30-19:30 - Informal drinks, snacks and chat

19:30-20:30 - Lightning Talks

If you are interested in giving a talk, or want to request one, please put your name and topic here.

Each talk last 7- 10 minutes.

  • XQuery Web Frameworks, Adam Retter 
  • (M)XQuery on Android, Peter Fischer
  • HTML Templating with XQuery/Content Extraction, Wolfgang Meier
  • XProc testrunner for XQuery, Jim Fuller
  • Command-line Twitter Client in XQuery, Markus Pilman watch video
  • Put your topic and name here.  Family Lawyers Surrey

 

20:30 onwards - More drinks, snacks and chat

For more information, please contact William Candillon (william.candillon at 28msec dot com).

 

Also check this out http://www.digitekprinting.com/direct-mail  for digital print media.

 

Resources:

global content

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.