| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Browse and search Google Drive and Gmail attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) with a unified tool for working with your cloud files. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

London Meetup 2

Page history last edited by ZoeReenie 8 years, 9 months ago

XQuery Meetup - The Wine Tun, London, 17th September 2011


Sponsors website

 

 

Organisers

 

 

 

Where and when

The second London XQuery Meetup will be held in the function room at The Wine Tun, September 17th 2011, starting at 6:30 pm.

 

The Wine Tun, 2-6 Cannon Street EC4M 6XX. (Nearest Tube is Mansion House (Circle + District lines), then St. Pauls (Central line) and Canon Street (Circle and District lines and National Rail). http://www.davy.co.uk/winetun

 

 

 


View Larger Map

 

Accommodation

If you require accommodation, one attendee has recommended that the London School of Economics is very reasonably priced and nearby to the venue - http://www.lsevacations.co.uk/residences/bankside.htm

 

Who will be there

Everybody is welcome. Attendance is free and you do not need to register. In order to plan for the catering, however, we encourage you to add your name to the list:

 

  • Martin Drewitt, Mercator IT Solutions, martin at mercatorit dot com
  • Adam Retter, eXist Solutions, adam at existsolutions dot com
  • William Candillon, 28msec, william.candillon at 28msec dot com
  • Dennis Knochenwefel, 28msec, dennis.knochenwefel at 28msec dot com 
  • Florent Georges, H2O Consulting, fgeorges h2oconsulting be
  • Charles Foster, charles at xqjapi dot com
  • Miguel de Melo, XML/XSLT/XQuery Consultant at JP Morgan, delirio at e4commerce dot net
  • Ron Hitchens, OverStory, ron at ronsoft dot com 
  • John Snelson, MarkLogic, john dot snelson at marklogic dot com 
  • Stian Sigvartsen, Local authority technical lead, stian_sigvartsen at hotmail dot com
  • Paul Agbetile, Beatrix Solutions, Paul dot agbetile at gmail dot com
  • Rob Walpole, Met Office, rob.walpole at metoffice gov uk
  • Peter Flynn, Silmaril, peter at silmaril dot ie
  • Mike Scott, BBC, mike dot scott at bbc dot co dot uk
  • Mohamed ZERGAOUI, Innovimax, innovimax § gmail ° com 
  • Thomas White, thomas dot 0007 at gmail dot com
  • Debbie Lapeyre dalapeyre at mulberrytech dot com
  • Lauren Wood lauren at textuality dot com
  • Vincent Biragnet, vbiragnet ^ 1500signes ° com 
  • Lars Windauer, betterFORM, lars.windauer@betterform.de
  • Anthony B. Coates, abcoates@londata.com
  • Valéry Croizier, Banque de France 
  • Ruth Stryker, ruth at ruthstryker dot com 
  • Andy Bunce andy dot bunce  gmail dot com

 

Facilities

  • Limited WiFi access, reserved during talks for the speaker
  • TV/Projector so you can show slides or demos for you talk.

 

Agenda

18:30-19:30 - Informal drinks, snacks and chat

 

19:30-21:30 - Lightning Talks/Demos

     If you are interested in giving a talk or Demo'ing something, or even want to request a topic, please put your name and topic here. Talks are typically 10 minutes, but can continue until the crowd has had enough ;-)

 

21:30 onwards - More drinks, snacks and chat

For more information, please contact Adam Retter (adam at exist-db dot org).

Go Social  Boxing Glove gift baskets the best ipad case burnaby lawyers Family Lawyers Surrey

Comments (2)

Florent Georges said

at 10:36 am on Jul 19, 2011

On a Saturday night, yeah! (it is really more convenient than on Thursdays for me...)

Priscilla Walmsley said

at 3:39 pm on Sep 17, 2011

I had hoped to be there but I just got into Oxford and jet lag has gotten the better of me. I hope it's a great meetup!

You don't have permission to comment on this page.